Press "Enter" to skip to content

Madeira Excluded From British Mandatory Quarantine

Although mainland Portugal is outside the UK tourist corridor, Madeira and the Azores are included on the list that the British Government will publish today for countries and territories, where British tourists are exempt from the mandatory 14-day quarantine on their return. This new measure comes into effect on the 10th of July.

According to Dinheiro Vivo, the list, is expected to contain more than 50 countries, and was drawn up after a risk assessments were taken by the Joint Biosecurity Centre, alongside Pubic Health England (PHE), and takes into account factors such as the prevalence of coronavirus, the number of new cases and the potential trajectory of the disease.

British Airways, EasyJet and Ryanair are currently challenging the limitations imposed by the British Government on air travel.

Samantha Gannon


Mission News Theme by Compete Themes.
Madeira Weekly