Press "Enter" to skip to content

And The Winner Is?

Poland is the winner of this years Atlantic Festival International Firework Competition, with their 15th of June pyrotechnic extravaganza.

In a statement, the Secretary for Tourism and Culture, Paula Cabaço, praised all the competitors on the quality of the competition and firework displays throughout the month. Also, she praised Portuguese pyrotechnic company Macedos Pirotecnia for their commitment and dedication, as they are holding a second Firework Display in Porto Santo tonight for the first time.

Paula Cabaço will be presiding over this evenings award ceremony at the Praça do Povo.

Samantha Gannon

info at

Madeira Weekly